Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Wow - this was an incredible salad! I doubled the batch and it fed us for ages. The dressing was especially tasty since it didn't fade as the salad stayed in the fridge. (Usually, pasta salad seems to absorb the dressing overnight.) I added big chunks of cucumbers and extra tomatoes. Next time, I plan to get the good olives at the deli rather than using canned olives. They really are tastier. Thanks to the original poster for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I did not care for the taste.maybe I put alot more Feta cheese!! I won't make it anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tustin Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Basic salad recipe. Not a keeper though...see Greek Pasta Salad I which is also on allrecipes. It is a more flavourful version of this recipe. Exactly the same except with more tasty stuff in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Ok, so I changed this recipe so much that it barely looks like the original. But I had to review it because I got such great ideas from the recipe and the other reviewers. I added just about everything I could find in my fridge: artichoke hearts, sun-dried tomatoes, olives, pepperoni, pepperoncini peppers, cucumber, red onion, diced pimentos, and a few shreds of leftover carrot. With all the additions, it made the biggest batch of pasta salad I have ever seen, but I have no doubt that we will finish it in a few days. I did stick with just 8 oz of pasta and that was enough for my huge batch. And I only added 1/3 c each of red wine vinegar and EVOO. I probably could add a touch more vinegar, but overall this is awesome! I can't get enough of this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Amazing salad! It's definitely one you can cater to your own personal tastes - I used balsamic vinegar, cut down on the oil and vinegar to 1/4 c. each, used artichoke hearts, and omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them raw. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I found this to be very good, however the the Red Wine vinager was too much. I doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good base recipe. I read some of the other reviews and followed what they did. I made this for a corporate luncheon for 40 people. I substituted a few things. I used cheese tortelini, red onions instead of green onions, added some green peppers and reduced the amount of mushrooms and used pitted kalamata olives instead of canned black olives. It got rave reviews. People were scooping it into paper cups to take home. Definitely one to make again and try more variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
mmmm...this salad is delicious. My only reccomendation...do not put the mushrooms in the bowl before the other ingredients. They will absorb the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I am relatively new to cooking but after preparing this simple salad I am keen to learn more recipes. The salad was easy to make, I actually made a few changes - I used Red Onion instead of Green and I also changed the mushroom to cucumber as I am not too keen on raw mushrooms. As soon as I added the red wine vinegar, olive oil and spices it was a magical infusion and a delight to the senses. Such an easy salad to prepare - but it impresses the socks off people when I take it to someone's place to go with dinner. Great especially for Hot Weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe is definitely a good "jumping off point." I made the following changes: 1/4 c each olive oil and vinegar (which was PLENTY!); only 1 tsp each of garlic powder, basil, and oregano (was still pretty garlicky); no mushrooms (I don't like raw mushrooms); 1 vine-ripened tomato (instead of cherry tomatoes); 1/2 c sliced olives from my grocer's olive / antipasto bar (half seeded kalamata, half garlic green olives); added 1 green bell pepper and 1 lg marinated artichoke heart (also from the antipasto bar), both chopped. I also used 4 oz reduced-fat feta (whether it was 3/4 cup or not, I don't know...). Oh man was this awesome!! It was such a great, filling - but light meal after my evening workout! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States