Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I have been making this salad for a couple years. It is my favorite pasta salad, and everyone always gobbles it up. I don't care much for mushrooms and olives so I omit those and use cucumbers and red peppers instead. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fabulous! Took some time chopping all the veggies, but it was a great recipe. And it makes a lot! There was a nice blend with the olive oil and the vinegar, neither one really overpowered the other. Fun, colorful pasta salad to make for the summer when it's so hot outside. I forgot to add the Feta cheese at first, and only remembered after our first helpings were eaten, however, the second helpings were even better. Looking forward to leftovers of this tomorrow. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by EarthSmurf
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very Simple Tasty Pasta Salad. I make it to take to work for lunch all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I find that what you put in a Greek Pasta is fungible; it's the dressing that's make-or-break. And this dressing really delivers that classic Greek dressing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a nice greek pasta salad. I subbed cucumbers for the mushrooms. I'm very sad to say that I am out of green onion and I don't have red onion to sub for it. But still very good, I just add the oil and vinegar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good. Makes a big salad so we had plenty to go around. All the different flavors worked together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdpink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great cold salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Great! I cut back the oil and vinegar to 1/3 cup of each and added cucumbers, fresh spinach, and used kalamata olives and less mushrooms....but in general a tasty dressing recipe and then use the veggies you prefer/have available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was really tasty salad but I would not suggest chilling it for hours! I ran cold water over the noodles while straining so they weren't so hot and after mixing it all together I tried a bite and it was sooo good so I was really excited for others to try it..it was in the fridge for a little over 2 hours (not much) and all the dressing that was in the bottom got soaked up in the noodles and it changed their texture and made the salad very dry :( but it was so good at first so next time I'm going to serve it within 20 minutes of making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
fantastic made it just like the recipe said and this one is a keeper! Update: just made this again but added a can of chick peas/garbanzo beans for extra fiber. FANTASTIC! Next time I may sub sun-dried tomatoes for cherry tomatoes and add some red bell pepper and/or chopped cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States