Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I found there was too much dressing for the 1.25 cups of macaroni the recipe called for so I increased to 1.75 and was great. I used roasted red peppers instead of fresh and was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Some like it hot so I added poblano peppers to the salad.. otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
You really do have to save some of the dressing to put on just before serving since the pasta drinks up much of it if made the day before. As written this salad is fine but a little tweaking can make it even better. I used a pinch of sugar, combined white balsamic and rice vinegars. Raw mushrooms don't go well since they get too soft, I added marinated mushrooms and artichoke hearts instead. Used Barilla mini penne pasta and added some cooked leftover string beans since I had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Great recipe but make sure to add pepperocini peppers to make it authentic, they really add great flavor with the feta,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Hubshman-Edinger

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I make a pasta salad very much like this. Everyone always likes the pepperoni, but I use turkey pepperoni because in a cold dish regular pepperoni can be greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
A very flavorful basic pasta salad that one can modify with whatever is on hand. It definitely needs at least 2 hours to allow the favors to work their magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very good! My adjustments: 1. Omit pepperoni. 2. Increase feta cheese to 1 C. 3. Use Kalamata olives instead of black olives. Many reviewers say they love the strong vinegar taste of this salad. I normally like vinegar a lot, but this was a bit too much for me. There was a lot of dressing, and it puddled in the bottom of the bowl. Otherwise, it was a delicious burst of Greek flavor! There is a lot of room to improvise with this recipe, if you are so inclined. Next time I'll decrease red wine vinegar to 1/4 C, increase sugar to 1 tsp, increase macaroni to 2 C dried (just because I love it), and leave everything else the same. Definitely leave it in the fridge overnight. Depending on how salty your olives are, you may or may not need to add salt to taste just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Voorhees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is delicious as is but I did make some changes based upon what I had on hand for an impromptu dinner party. I used fresh basil and oregano which adds a whole new level of deliciousness! And I'm a fan of balsamic vinegar but I cut it back to 1/4cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Mudry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The recipe is great just like it is! Everyone will want to tweek it to their tastes as we did.. Just dont skimp on the products you put into it, keep the herbs fresh and use Good (Real Feta) Cheese. We also used the Heirloom style of Cherry Tomatoes which did the salad justice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
So delicious! Perfect side dish for picnics or a summertime dinner. Everyone loved it. This pasta salad has a fantastic mix of ingredients and it was fantastic when chilled overnight. I highly, highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States