Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was so yummy! I don't like mushrooms or tomatoes so did not use any of those. I think next time I may put more noodles in to stretch it out. I also only had white balsalmic vinegar onhand and used it but it was a bit too strong. Maybe use a little less next time. Flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A little trick for making pasta salad that doesn't soak up all the dressing. After cooking your pasta, add olive oil and lemon juice and refrigerate overnight. It doesn't take much, just a tablespoon of each for a pound of pasta. I think I learned that from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BraunMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I tried it. EXCELLENT. I "halved" the recipe, and it came out just fine. Now, I must convince the wife to give it a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cemab4y

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Instead of 1/2 cup red wine vinegar, I used 1/4 cup red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar. I also put the dressing ingredients into the Vitamix for a minute to blend the dressing, then stirred into the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Had to tweek this recipe a little but it was still great! And my husband loved it. Instead of the Greek cheese I used mozzarella, no black olives and turkey pepperoni. Loved the flavor. Since my husband likes blue cheese, I'll try it that way and use real pepperoni. Also used half red vinegar and half balsamic vinegar (pomegranate flavor). Great flavoring. And chilling overnight is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
made this pasta salad for our parish feast last week. Made it the night before. I took the advise of other people who made it and doubled the dressing. the pasta soaks up a lot of the dressing etc. It went down really well.I have been asked to make it again. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Delicious addition to a pot-luck-picnic party. Definitely feeds more than 4, though! I'd say more like 6 or 8. Agree with others that the taste is even better after a night in the fridge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We loved this salad. I never follow a recipe exactly, but this time it was close. I added a small jar of artichoke hearts along with the marinade to the salad. Next time I will leave out the mushrooms. They didn't seem to add anything to the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe ! I used fresh basil and fresh garlic, as well as some Italian salami. I didn't have mushrooms, but the salad was so delicious. I am keeping it in my recipe box. Going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used spiral spaghetti, and some green pepper. It is a very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States