Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I thought this was the best greek pasta salad I have tried so far. There was exactly the right amount of dressing. You must let it sit for at least 3 hours for the flavors to develop completely. I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry because they taste just fine after being in the fridge and added a smidge more feta cheese. Make sure you add salt and pepper to the dressing as well as the again to the salad after mixing. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is absolutely the best pasta salad I've ever eatten.My hubby is hispanic so he rarely ventures from his staple Mexican cuisine but he did this time and he gives it Thumbs Up!!! I added some Greek Peppers to it and used black Greek Olives this salad was out of this world and scrumptious to the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Awesome salad! I made it for the ladies in my office and they loved it!.It had beautiful colors. I couldnt find a red bell pepper so I used an orange. I also used bowtie pasta. Those are the only changes I made. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This salad is really good! I tried it with spegetti squash instead of penne. It's was good for a low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Laroche
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is my FAVORITE cold pasta salad! Ummmm. Everybody always asks for the recipe. Perfect for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was so delicious, and satisfying w/ greek marinated grilled chicken. I, too, added more feta along w/ 1 tsp. of dill weed. Dill is common in Greek cooking, and it was a nice added touch as it balanced the harshness of the oregano. This will be a nice change of pace this summer and many summers to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Delicious. I used a box of rotini, powdered garlic instead of fresh, more tomatoes, more cheese, totally forgot the cucumbers and it was still great. A really nice change from regular macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this last weekend when I was having a Greek meal weekend and it was amazing! I hate it when reviewers change the whole recipe, but this one was perfect the way it was. The dressing was an exact Greek dressing that complimented the pasta. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My mom gave me an extremely similar recipe that is one of our favorites! The only difference is that it adds chopped pepperoni -- YUM! My version doesn't call for cucumbers but I'm going to try putting them in next time, because it sounds delicious! This is to die for with the pepperoni in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I just made this over memorial weekend and my family loved it! The dressing is great, and I don't really even like garlic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States