Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is a wonderful pasta salad! I made pretty much as is except I doubled the recipe. I also added artichoke hearts. I didn't add the green pepper because I do not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made this for Easter and everyone wanted the recipe. I added diced mango and yellow and orange pepper. Great recipe. Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This salad was good, but not great. My vegetables were very large and I should have added more pasta. The flavor was good, but again, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for! No changes to the dressing. I let the salad sit overnight and used Kalamata olives and double the feta cheese. Thanks a bunch for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely LOVED this! I added artichoke hearts, used kalamata olives instead of black and twice the amount of cucumber and feta. I also used Sweet Cherry Peppers (not as much)instead of Green and Red. The dressing is amazing. Actually, I'm not a pasta salad lover and I will be making this again and again this summer. Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
followed the recipe as written... YUM! thanks! next time, i will probably add even more feta..... because feta is sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
more feta made it good...but otherwise not real interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Good base recipe, but it was too oily. I will try a one to one ratio next time. Used sun dried tomatoes because that is what I had on hand. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this for Mother's Day. I didn't feel it had enough flavor> I made it 2 days in advance hoping that it would have more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was great! The dressing was fantastic - just what I was looking for. I made it exactly as directed, except I accidentally doubled the lemon juice. It was good like that so I'll keep making it that way! I mixed up extra of the dressing and marinated chicken breasts to grill, along with some asparagus. I can see making just the dressing to use for a marinade again! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States