Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This past salad was awesome. It really held it's flavor overnight. I added a little chopped pepperoni and I substituted clamata olives for the black olives. I also cut down on the olive oil and replaced some of it with the oil from a jar of sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Great recipe! Very simple to prepare and tastes delicious! I made this exactly as instructed and it was gobbled up this Fourth of July! Everyone loved it! The vinaigrette is flavorful yet not overpowering. It is very appealing to the eye as well. I added this recipe to my personal at-home recipe box; it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I just made this yesterday for an Anniversary party we were hosting, and everyone commented on how great and beautiful this salad was! Thanks for sharing Danielle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Vallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is a wonderful pasta salad! I made pretty much as is except I doubled the recipe. I also added artichoke hearts. I didn't add the green pepper because I do not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made this for Easter and everyone wanted the recipe. I added diced mango and yellow and orange pepper. Great recipe. Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This salad was good, but not great. My vegetables were very large and I should have added more pasta. The flavor was good, but again, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for! No changes to the dressing. I let the salad sit overnight and used Kalamata olives and double the feta cheese. Thanks a bunch for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely LOVED this! I added artichoke hearts, used kalamata olives instead of black and twice the amount of cucumber and feta. I also used Sweet Cherry Peppers (not as much)instead of Green and Red. The dressing is amazing. Actually, I'm not a pasta salad lover and I will be making this again and again this summer. Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
followed the recipe as written... YUM! thanks! next time, i will probably add even more feta..... because feta is sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
more feta made it good...but otherwise not real interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States