Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good. Only 4 stars only because not the ultimate in Greek perfection, which is still illusive to me. If I ever find, this will be replaced or modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made this to have at my outdoor wedding last year and many times since then. It so good and everyone loved it I got plenty of requests for the recipe. thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was amazing.. a little to much onion but I made it for a baby shower and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I give this delicious recipe a 5 star. It's easy to make. I just add a bit more lemon to it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Loved, loved, loved this pasta salad!!! I used a 16oz box of Garden Rotini and it worked out perfectly! If you are making it the night before a good suggestion is to double the recipe for the dressing and only put half on when you chill it. Then the next day before you serve it you can add the other half of the dressing. I refridgerated over night and by the next day it had soaked up the dressing and needed some more. I also used Calamata Olives instead of black olives and added roasted red peppers. Honestly it was very easy to make and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine (had on hand), so it maybe it's not fair to rate. This was a pretty good pasta salad, but a little bland for our tastes (we like very flavorful food). Could not really taste the garlic, oregano, etc. very much. The amount of dressing is about right for the pasta though. Maybe I'll make again with the red wine vinegar and more spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Agree with the other reviewers - the dressing is spot on! Doesn`t keep for several days though. Try to make it the day of or day before at the earliest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
OMG this salad is great!! I make it all the time in the summer for groups. Always a hit. I probably use more feta than the recipe and sometimes don't add the pepers. Oh heck, I modify to what I have, but the balance of the red wine vinager to olive oil is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
yummy salad anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
The dressing is what makes the pasta salad, and this dressing mix is a five star dressing. I did use a whole 12oz. box of Rotini noodles, which is 3 cups dried and it seemed to be the right match with the amount of dressing. I did add more black olives and a whole cucumber...why waste the other half? You can go with just about any veggie mix you have. I made the dressing a couple hours ahead, but poured it on the salad and mixed it right before serving. I find noodles soak up the dressing if left too long before serving and make the salad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States