Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and, as other reviewers have said, it is truly the best pasta salad I've ever tasted - and I haven't even chilled it yet! I find it is usually very hard to get any flavour in pasta salad. But this one has it all! I decreased oregano to 1/2 teaspoon since I find it overpowering in high amounts. But other than this I followed it exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this for a BBQ and it was delicious. I'm Greek so I don't believe in canned olives. If you can, try to buy the real Kalamata olives instead. I added a little fresh basil and a pinch of the zest of the lemon to the dressing and it just kicks it up a few notches! I will definitely try it with grilled chicken next time. Schrimp I think would also be nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is so good! The first time I made it exactly from the recipe, and it was super. Made it again and used kalamata olives, added artichoke and dill, and loved it even more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I've made this twice, and both times I've gotten rave reviews for it. I followed the recipe exactly and did not have to make adjustments to the seasoning. It has a very clean and light taste to it. I've served it with a half rack of ribs and with grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The best Greek salad ever! I added celery and marinated artichokes too. A nice change from the ordinary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this as a side for dinner tonight, easy to make. Taste light & healthy, we left out the feta however added a little grated parmesan after serving it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Size

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Really good dressing! I just made this for a quick lunch. I was out of tomatoes so used some carrots and corn instead and it was still very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is really good & I liked that it had artichoke hearts in because of the picture. But there weren't any in the recipe. Next time I will add them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wow! This was delicious! Made this for a dinner party the other night and it was a huge hit! Because I was pressed for time, I cheated and used bottled Greek dressing but other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used wheat pasta and added marinated artichoke hearts, very tasty! I made it to take with me for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States