Greek Orzo with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great recipe and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Ok, too oniony for my taste, so I added more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Based on these reviews, I was expecting something phenomenal. This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I make this recipe all the time now, since it is things I usually have on hand. It is absolutely delicious. It makes a great packed lunch as it is wonderful room temperature and better the next day! The only change that I would make is that I prefer it without the parsley. Just a personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My dauhter made it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
A terrific recipe. This was a last-minute choice so of necessity I had to make a few substitutions. But we loved them. Home grown tomatoes were gone, so I used Bella Sun Luci Sun dried julienne cut tomatoes with Italian herbs. This gave the orzo a wonderful flavor. No Kalamatas so used regular black olives, sliced, and cut back on the lemon juice as others suggested. Will make the recipe this same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was very tasty. I added some chopped mint to mine as well as chopped cucumber. I thought it was a wee lemony, so will increase olive oil and decrease lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I had this recipe once at a friends house and was blown away. This is probably my favourite meal ever. I server it with a side of grilled chicken breast and it's complete. Some posters have commented on the overpowering of the lemon juice, but I totally have to disagree. It's absolutely perfect as the recipe states. It's also delicious if you throw in some diced cucumber. If I had to live off of one meal for the rest of my life, this would be it! I bring it to every party I go to, and always carry a few copies of the recipe because at least one person asks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Nice recipe but instead of lemon juice I added fat-free Italian dressing less than half a cup to a half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is so much like a mediterranean salad I had on a trip to San Francisco. We had it with our grilled chicken. Only addition I made was some chopped cucumber. Will make this often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States