Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious! Instead of orzo, I used a smaller pasta and it tasted great. Can't wait to make it again using the preferred pasta. My husband who does not like artichokes, loved it, so I know it's a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Needed Italian Dressing thrown in. Orzo soaked up all liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this recipe today exactly as instructed. I was pretty disappointed. The concept was good, but I found it extremely dry and tasteless. I see that other people changed the recipe. I believe you should make it the way stated first, then rate it. If you rate it a 5 and make tons of changes that is not a true rating. That is one of my pet peeves about this site. I will make it again but will definitely use a bottled dressing or ingredients that will make a good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
A good foundation recipe but with a few changes, you can make it 5 stars. Definitely needs more dressing. The orzo absorbs a lot of it, so you need to adjust it a couple of times. It is better after a couple of days. Don't be shy with adding more ingredients such as more feta, sun-dried tomatoes, or different marinated veggies. I served this with chicken and tzatziki. Great dinner side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really, really love this salad! I can taste all of the ingredients in one spoonful. It is so tasty-on the 1st day. After that, it seems a little bland. I made it up on Sunday (as written) to take to work for lunches during the week. Even though it has feta cheese in it, the dish still needs a little "something" to give it a boost. I had to add a little salt to perk it up. I will still make this dish, but now I know it needs improvement on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Add the Italian dressing as recommended by other raters otherwise it's too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I thought this recipe was just okay. It could have been the lemon pepper seasoning I used because they're all so different. Or, it could have been the fact that my artichokes weren't marinated, which I think was a good thing because the seasoning in the marinated artichokes along with the lemon pepper, oregano, and parsley would DEFINITELY have been too much spice. I don't know what it was, I can't quite put my finger on it, but I was not a fan and neither was anyone else that tried it at our family BBQ. I'll keep looking for "the" pasta salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
As written I would give this a 4. I added a can of non-marinated artichoke hearts, along with the marinate artichoke hearts, doubled the lemon and used kalamata olives. If I would have stopped here, it would have been fine but the hubs suggested adding a little pepperoni and salami. After that addition, it was a hit. I still thought it was just okay but everyone at the party had seconds and thirds. I will be making it again but I will use rotini instead of orzo. Just personal preference on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Pretty good in my opinion. Beware this is deceiving and made a big bowl. Had tons left after dinner. Followed recipe except no olives per my personal preference. I felt it needed a little more liquid/dressing prior to placing in fridge to chill so I added a bit if the marinade early (the rest of which I added later, per recipe). Family said it was good, but for me I wanted a bit more seasoning. Feta taste was prominent which is ok. I didn't tweek much as it was first time making, and wanted to follow recipe as much as I could. Next time may play with seasonings or add my own Greek dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this recipe with two changes. First I completely omitted the red onion, which I don't care for. If I want an onion flavor, I add chopped scallions to taste. Second, I only used about 1/3 of the artichoke marinade as dressing; more would just have puddled at the bottom of the bowl. I used the glass jars of marinated artichokes and these may have more marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States