Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The light lemon dressing it was makes this salad work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Yum! I halved the orzo and kept the veggies and cheese amounts the same. I didn't have marinated artichokes, so I used about 4 tbsp olive oil, 3 tbsp red wine vinegar, 1.5 tsp lemon juice and 2 tsp dried oregano. The lemon juice and oregano amounts are in place of the amounts called for in the recipe. I didn't wait until serving to toss them in - just mixed everything at once before letting sit in the fridge. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made this for a BBQ/birthday party and thought it was pretty good but not my favorite. I think the red onions are a little strong for my taste. I don't do canned olives but used kalamata and rotini instead of orzo. Because I think I added extra pasta, I did add more of the juice from the marinated artichokes (we buy the big Costco jars so I had plenty) but it was still a tad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Would be good with kalmata olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
yum yum yum! The only change I made to the recipe was to leave out the olives and put in some garbanzo beans instead (trying to make it bit more filling). This has a really nice flavor to it and I think it would go well with lots of dishes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this for a Greek themed bridal shower this weekend. It was a huge hit and turned out wonderful - I wouldn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Didn't care for flavor, too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a good salad, great ingredients, but I was expecting more flavor. I didn't think the artichoke marinade gave enough flavor, so I added more lemon juice, more lemon pepper, drizzled on some olive oil and sprinkled on some white wine vinegar. I also added some chopped baby spinach for extra nutrition. Took some doctoring, but we loved the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I took this to a party and it did not last very long! I did not have artichoke so I used Dining Diva's substitution idea and it worked out great. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Used equal parts red wine vinegar and olive oil instead of lemon. Still used lemon pepper and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States