Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is my new favorite pasta salad! So good! I followed the recipe to a t except that I used half a red onion. This makes a ton so if you didn't have a big group I would definately half the recipe. So delicious and very pretty, great summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good! Added some green and red peppers and a little balsamic vinaigrette. Will make again. Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I didn't have orzo, so I jused ditalini, or some other tiny pasta (can't remember). It was soooo good, both cold AND warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickaletta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Absolutely loved this and it's so pretty in the bowl. I did go a little lighter on the feta purely because the dish it accompanied also had feta in it. I'd definitely use the full amount otherwise. There were fights over who got the leftovers for their lunch the next day. Thanks so much for sharing Patrice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So delicious! Didn't use the artichoke marinade, used some white wine vinegar instead. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The light lemon dressing it was makes this salad work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Yum! I halved the orzo and kept the veggies and cheese amounts the same. I didn't have marinated artichokes, so I used about 4 tbsp olive oil, 3 tbsp red wine vinegar, 1.5 tsp lemon juice and 2 tsp dried oregano. The lemon juice and oregano amounts are in place of the amounts called for in the recipe. I didn't wait until serving to toss them in - just mixed everything at once before letting sit in the fridge. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made this for a BBQ/birthday party and thought it was pretty good but not my favorite. I think the red onions are a little strong for my taste. I don't do canned olives but used kalamata and rotini instead of orzo. Because I think I added extra pasta, I did add more of the juice from the marinated artichokes (we buy the big Costco jars so I had plenty) but it was still a tad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Would be good with kalmata olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
yum yum yum! The only change I made to the recipe was to leave out the olives and put in some garbanzo beans instead (trying to make it bit more filling). This has a really nice flavor to it and I think it would go well with lots of dishes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States