Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This simple dish is so delicious and versatile. If you're up to trying something new, try what I did. I use Kalamata olives, herbed feta cheese, I used the time saving pre-cooked chicken breasts (Perdue) and added cinnamon and allspice, as well as 2 cloves of fresh garlic. I left out the fresh onion only because I'm not a fan. The fresh garlic, chicken, Kalamatas and cinnamon & allspice come together nicely for a "Moroccan" type dish that could actually be a main dish with the lean protein added. This also works really well with couscous, and is great eaten hot or chilled, it's hard to mess this up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Bland! This had no flavor at all, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Any pasta will work. I used bowtie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
1-10-12: Pretty good, but kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was just okay for us...I'm an Orzo novice so I wasn't sure wether to rinse it or not - so I did. Made this early in the day so it could chill & drizzled the artichoke marinade just prior to serving as directed. The addition of salt & pepper helped a bit, not that it bad, it was just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE! I had never had orzo before so this recipe was a new one for me, but I loved it! I made the recipe as given, but made sure to mix the feta with the orzo first while the orzo was warm, melting the feta. I also didn't use the marinade before serving but instead used some greek salad dressing. The amount this made was huge! Next time I will 1/2 of 1/4 this recipe. Yes, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Just made this tonight for tomorrow's family brunch... excellent recipe! My only mods were to lessen the amount of feta and artichoke hearts (though I didn't need to in hindsight) and to add a small amount of red wine vinaigrette, Italian dressing, salt, and sugar (plus a little cold water to keep the orzo from gluing together while chopping and adding ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
A great, easy recipe. I got compliments for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
A nice lunch salad! I didn't have artichokes or olives, but still not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was pretty good. I left out the black olives only because I am not a fan. I loved the flavors in the dish, and next time I am going to use a little more feta cheese. I added some dill weed in place of lemon pepper. This is a great summer salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States