Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I would have rated a 5, but I made mods based on other reviews. I used about 3/4 cup of greek dressing instead artichoke marinade. In fact, I didn't use artichokes at all only because we don't like them. I also added a bit of corn. What's easy about this is it's versatility. You can add and subtract to your liking. My family loved this, but made mods to suit our tastes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
THIS IS A NICE LIGHT REFRESHING SALAD. VERY DELICIOUS. I USED KALAMATA OLIVES BECAUSE THEY ARE SALTY AND I DID NOT HAVE TO ADD EXTRA SALT. I ALSO ADDED HEARTS OF PALM IN PLACE OF ONE OF THE MARINATED ARTICHOKE HEARTS AND ADDED THEN A FEW DRIZZLES OF OLIVE OIL. THANK YOU FOR SUBMITTING. THE PASTA FINALLY DID NOT OVERWHELM THE SALAD. FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO TAME THE ONION A BIT SLICE AND PUT IN ICE COLD WATER FOR ABOUT 10-15 MINUTES THE CHOP/DICE. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is excellent! I followed the recipe pretty much to the letter. The only change I made was to add the juice of one whole lemon. It makes a LOT. This is more like 10 servings (at least) not six. But it's yummy and I am sure would be a popular hit at anyone's cookout. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I used Greek Dressing instead of the artichoke juice. This was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Tastes good, but like most pasta salads it can be a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe makes enough to feed an army. It's good, but not great. It came out very dry, so I had to add quite a bit more red wine vinegar and olive oil just to lubricate the stuff and give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very tasty! I did add prepared Italian dressing just before serving, as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I liked this, however, I didn't pay attention to the directions when it came to saving the artichoke marinade. I had already dumped it out, so oops on my part. My feta was no longer good, so I couldn't use that, but otherwise I made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Good flavorful recipe but way too much onion, as written. I chopped up the artichoke hearts and didn't use all the marinade as dressing. My teenage daughters liked it but were picking out onion. Next time I will use no more than half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was very good! My hubby wasn't thrilled, but he doesn't like artichokes or cukes! I used the artichoke marinade but also used dining diva's suggestion of red wine, olive oil and oregano. It added just the extra oomph needed! I also added more salt, personal taste. I served it with sautéed chicken breasts seasoned with lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States