Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
A good foundation recipe but with a few changes, you can make it 5 stars. Definitely needs more dressing. The orzo absorbs a lot of it, so you need to adjust it a couple of times. It is better after a couple of days. Don't be shy with adding more ingredients such as more feta, sun-dried tomatoes, or different marinated veggies. I served this with chicken and tzatziki. Great dinner side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really, really love this salad! I can taste all of the ingredients in one spoonful. It is so tasty-on the 1st day. After that, it seems a little bland. I made it up on Sunday (as written) to take to work for lunches during the week. Even though it has feta cheese in it, the dish still needs a little "something" to give it a boost. I had to add a little salt to perk it up. I will still make this dish, but now I know it needs improvement on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added the Italian dressing as recommended by other raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I thought this recipe was just okay. It could have been the lemon pepper seasoning I used because they're all so different. Or, it could have been the fact that my artichokes weren't marinated, which I think was a good thing because the seasoning in the marinated artichokes along with the lemon pepper, oregano, and parsley would DEFINITELY have been too much spice. I don't know what it was, I can't quite put my finger on it, but I was not a fan and neither was anyone else that tried it at our family BBQ. I'll keep looking for "the" pasta salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
As written I would give this a 4. I added a can of non-marinated artichoke hearts, along with the marinate artichoke hearts, doubled the lemon and used kalamata olives. If I would have stopped here, it would have been fine but the hubs suggested adding a little pepperoni and salami. After that addition, it was a hit. I still thought it was just okay but everyone at the party had seconds and thirds. I will be making it again but I will use rotini instead of orzo. Just personal preference on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Pretty good in my opinion. Beware this is deceiving and made a big bowl. Had tons left after dinner. Followed recipe except no olives per my personal preference. I felt it needed a little more liquid/dressing prior to placing in fridge to chill so I added a bit if the marinade early (the rest of which I added later, per recipe). Family said it was good, but for me I wanted a bit more seasoning. Feta taste was prominent which is ok. I didn't tweek much as it was first time making, and wanted to follow recipe as much as I could. Next time may play with seasonings or add my own Greek dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this recipe with two changes. First I completely omitted the red onion, which I don't care for. If I want an onion flavor, I add chopped scallions to taste. Second, I only used about 1/3 of the artichoke marinade as dressing; more would just have puddled at the bottom of the bowl. I used the glass jars of marinated artichokes and these may have more marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My husband is Greek and he really enjoy this as a side. I paired it with lamb chops and Tzatziki! I didn't have artichoke heart so I just added a little olive oil and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a keeper! I would just change up the dressing to meet your taste buds. I went a little light on the artichoke hearts because they are not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! We did add 6 tbsp olive oil, 5 tbsp red wine vinegar, 1 tablespoon lemon juice and 2 teaspoon dried oregano instead of the artichoke marinade like someone else suggested. Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States