Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This salad was so easy and good. I did substitute sundried tomatoes packed in herb oil then used the oil from them instead of the artichoke oil. It was wonderful! My guest raved and took home the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This recipe is great! I couldn't find marinated artichokes so I marinated plain artichokes in the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing also on this website, threw in the reserved dressing after it was all assembled, and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I just made this salad..it's chilling. I keep sneaking a bite will have it tonight with greek chicken tonight...Yum I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I did make some small changes. I didn't have marinated artichokes, just the ones in the can. I also added spinach, the zest of a lemon, and freshly squeezed lemon juice. I also added about 3 tbls of red wine vinegar as I didn't have the juice from the artichokes, and few swirls of olive oil. I thought a cup and half of orzo was way to much, so reduced to 1 cup, which made plenty. I paired with grilled sea scallops. Overall delish light and easy dinner! I'll be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I loved this!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was really good. I made it "as is" the first time I served it, with the B.L.A.T wraps off this site. I made it agian today with just a few tweaks. I used a little bit more feta, as we really love cheese, and I finely minced 2 garlic cloves and added that as well. I forgot to buy fresh parsely, so I added some fresh basil instead and that was GREAT! We love salads that have bold flavors and the addition of the fresh garlic adds a very bold, and just a teeny bit of a sort of spicy flavor that we love. Otherwise I didn't change anything, this recipe is great for those who don't care for the standard boring macaroni type salads with mayo. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I like this recipe quite a bit. And there's a lot of room for adding your own tweaks to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe is so delicious and perfect for a hot and humid weather we have today. I followed one reviewers advice to pair this salad with Greek Chicken, and it was a pair made in heaven. Very tastetilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Made homemade greek dressing, like others skipping the marinated version of artichoke hearts for healthier canned version. Only used one can of olives to save a bit of fat too. Excellent salad, every bit disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBJAPAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very tasty! Next time I'll try kalmata olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 161-170 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States