Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Wonderful as everyone said!! If you want to turn this salad into the main event just add some grilled chicken. For a healthier version try using low fat feta and lite greek salad dressing. A great summer dish around patio!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great Recipe! I used bottle Greek salad dressing and also added chopped green pepper. I usually make Italian pasta salad so this was a refreshing and delicious change of pace. Will definitely use for upcoming potlucks this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
LOVE this recipe. Found it after having Starbucks orzo pasta salad and was looking for something similar. I added chopped roasted red pepper instead of tomato, and less olives - I don't care for them, but added them anyway. I also didn't measure the lemon juice or seasonings, just did it to taste, and added the marinade from the artichokes right away. I couldn't wait an hour to try it, so had some right away. Again...LOVE IT. Had it again with dinner, and hubby thought I bought it, as it was so "professional". Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
yummy. I love orzo for a pasta salad. I served it a party for the ladies that I was hosting and they though that it was good. The sauce could use a little punch of something though. Not quiet sure what to add...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is my favorite new recipe. When cutting up the artichoke hearts I always remove any 'hard' outer leaves that are chewy. I also add to taste finely shredded mozarella cheese. My nephew who's in college wanted this recipe 2 take back with him he loved it so much! Now this will be my staple when making a salad for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe is awesome. Definately one of my most favorite from this website. It is a great recipe for those hot summer months, when you are tired of eating so many lettuce salads. I found that using a food processor to chop the veggies make things easier. Another great thing about this salad is that you can make it and keep eating it for the rest of the week. It seems to taste even better as time goes by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I adore this recipe. I always add a bottle of Greek Salad dressing to this salad, and it's HEAVENLY. It is absolutely yummy. I usually don't have red onion on hand, so I usually end up adding green onion instead. Yum. Yum. YUM. I found bacon & sun dried tomato feta cheese and used it today - so good! My daughter loves it, too. There is some serious yumminess in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very refreshing salad. Love the fact the dressing is so light. Was an excellent side dish with Abby Benner's Souvlaki recipe and Greek Tzatziki by Leelee Cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I didn't have any orzo so I used 1 cup bowtie pasta.Delicious! (even leftovers 3days later were still good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very good recipe. Next time I will be sure to use marinated artichokes as I think that was the only problem with my version. I really liked this salad. My husband, who is NOT a picky eater didn't really care for it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States