Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Yes, fresh tasting but, lacking depth of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly & found that it needed some 'kick'. Maybe it's the marinade from the artichokes that is the boring part, the other ingredients were definitley Greek, I think a good homemade Italian dressing would be more flavorful as other members have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whymilikethis?
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
very fresh tasting, but a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Absolutely perfect! I make this for most parties, bbq or just when we have guests and always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Wasn't that great. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Wow! Fresh and zesty! This salad has a delightful combination of textures and flavors. It has been a huge hit at every bbq I've taken it to. What I love the most is that it's just a little different from your average pasta salad...and NO MAYO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Foery

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lone Tree, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I left out the artichokes, lemon pepper, and red onion and used fresh oregano rather than dried. I used olive oil, not a lot, mixed with fresh lemon juice, salt, and the fresh oregano for the dressing. Overall, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Foolproof and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
this dish is perfect for a hot summer night. I cooked it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Nice refreshing salad. Used kalamata olives otherwise kept to the recipe. It really does make a lot, maybe the 6 servings means a main dish serving instead of a side. Next time I think I will use somewhat less orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This salad was so good. I followed recipe exactly Its a nice change from macaroni salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States