Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious! I did not have artichoke hearts (and I really wish I did, this would have been even better!) and I used kalamata olives instead of black olives since that's what I had on hand. Will be making again this week AFTER I go to the store for artichoke hearts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was really good! I added spring onions as well and the juice of one whole lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I loved this BEFORE I added the reserved artichoke juice. The whole salad tasted like marinated artichokes after the juice was added. Next time I'll just add more lemon juice and a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Delicious side dish, thank you so much for sharing it with us. I added more cucumber and tomatoes in order to emphasize the salad quality, and I used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House dressing from this site. You can hold the olives and feta cheese until just before serving if you don't want the feta to dissolve in the dressing too much. Orzo is a wonderful pasta for salads because its compact shape seems to keep it from tearing or disintegrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was okay but I think it might just be that it didn't suit my personal preference. I am not a huge fan of orzo but I had some that I wanted to use up so I decided on this recipe. I left out the cucumber because I am not a fan. This didn't really have a wow factor for me. It was fine. I ate it. Just not something I can rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was really good--I added some pepperoncini for a good kick! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great recipe, huge hit with my family! This made a lot, but no leftovers!! I made some changes. I used a can of un-marinated artichoke hearts, and omitted the lemon juice. For the dressing, I used Kraft Greek dressing. I used about 1/3 of the bottle. Very refreshing and went well with the Greek Chicken recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I love this recipe, I made it for dinner for my boyfriend and I one night and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
this was really great! i added some leftover grilled chicken breast (i always try to grill a few extra for occasions such as this) for a nice cold supper for those days when its just too hot to cook! really light and fresh tasting. thanks, Patrice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My husband and I really liked it, but the kids wouldn't touch it. Seems like it needs a bit more kick -- it just relies on the marinade from the artichokes. I don't understand why it wants you to add the marinade right before eating -- it really needs to soak in. I will try adding 1/2 cup greek dressing next time like other people suggest. Yummy with grilled shrimp from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States