Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is an excellent, cool summer salad - I used about 1/2 c. feta only because that was all I had and it was still fine and try adding a little honey to sweeten it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was excellent and a perfect side dish to grilled hamburgers! In addition to the artichoke marinade, i added the juice from one whole lemon and a small amount of greek dressing. Instead of red onion, i used green onion...just a personal preference. Can't wait to eat the leftovers today for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this for the first time over the weekend - rave reviews from everyone. Personally I'd like a little more zing to it - maybe fresh squeezed lemon juice before serving! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Make a meal of it and add some FRESH boiled and chilled Jumbo shrimp! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
So many interesting and compatible ingredients! This was really delicious. I used Kalamata olives rather than ripe black olives and found I had to add a little more seasoning to make all these wonderful flavors come alive. I also added a good drizzle of olive oil. I served this at room temperature. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
yum! I used to make it without the artichoke hearts but it always seemed like it was missing. They give the salad the kick it needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dormeats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Amazing. I made it for my coworkers and everyone loved it. I used yellow and red tomatoes marinaded in olive oil, basil and parm cheese overnight then diced them the next day. I also used artichoke hearts in just water, omitted the parsley and put in fresh basil. I drizzled just the smallest amount of the absolutely fabulous greek dressing from this site but it really didnt need a lot. a tablespoon or two is enough. I didnt use any oregano or lemon pepper either. It is plenty flavorful. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
this recipe is delicious. I did change it quite a bit to suite my tastes. I used a box of bowtie pasta. I made a dressing of redwine vinegar, olive oil, fresh oregeno, fresh thyme, lemon juice, finely chopped garlic, salt, and pepper. I also used greek kalmata olives and roasted red peppers. It was probably one of the best pasta salads I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I've made this recipe more than a few times, and I have to say that is one of my absolute favorites. I don't add the tomato and onion, and, unless I serve it warm, I don't add the feta until after it's been chilled for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Great recipe. It was a great crowd pleaser at the BBQ and even better as leftovers for lunch the next day. I did make some small modifications based on the other reviews and what i had in the house. I used fresh basil rather than oregano. I didn't have any lemon pepper so i just used regular pepper. The other reviews suggested Greek salad dressing instead of the artichoke marinade so i used Cesar salad dressing (didn't have any Greek). Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States