Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Absolutely great! As another reviewer suggested, I did not use the spices/marinade here, but used the Abolutely Fabulous GreekHouse Dressing from this site. I could not stop eating it. I did not have artichoke hearts, so added sliced green olives instead. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great recipe for Pot Luck. I felt the dressing needed to be kicked up a notch, so I added some Balsamic Vineager and that was just what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
My husband loved this recipe as is. I felt it needed just a little vinegar kick. I tossed balsamic vinagrette on my portion and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is an excellent, cool summer salad - I used about 1/2 c. feta only because that was all I had and it was still fine and try adding a little honey to sweeten it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was excellent and a perfect side dish to grilled hamburgers! In addition to the artichoke marinade, i added the juice from one whole lemon and a small amount of greek dressing. Instead of red onion, i used green onion...just a personal preference. Can't wait to eat the leftovers today for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this for the first time over the weekend - rave reviews from everyone. Personally I'd like a little more zing to it - maybe fresh squeezed lemon juice before serving! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Make a meal of it and add some FRESH boiled and chilled Jumbo shrimp! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
So many interesting and compatible ingredients! This was really delicious. I used Kalamata olives rather than ripe black olives and found I had to add a little more seasoning to make all these wonderful flavors come alive. I also added a good drizzle of olive oil. I served this at room temperature. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
yum! I used to make it without the artichoke hearts but it always seemed like it was missing. They give the salad the kick it needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dormeats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Amazing. I made it for my coworkers and everyone loved it. I used yellow and red tomatoes marinaded in olive oil, basil and parm cheese overnight then diced them the next day. I also used artichoke hearts in just water, omitted the parsley and put in fresh basil. I drizzled just the smallest amount of the absolutely fabulous greek dressing from this site but it really didnt need a lot. a tablespoon or two is enough. I didnt use any oregano or lemon pepper either. It is plenty flavorful. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States