Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I went the lazy route and used Kraft Greek Vinigrette. Did not use the artichoke or marinade either. I really enjoyed it and had it for several days leftover. Great summer salad and for a party:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Made this last night using the advice of others - love it! I used about a cup of light Greek dressing in place of the artichoke marinade, and I omitted the red onion. It's definitely the type of recipe you can tweak and make to your own tastes and preferences. Marinating overnight was key though, as it allowed the flavors to really seep in. Brought to a work potluck today, and it was soooooo good. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maxsmom38
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made this for my monthly Pampered Chef meeting and was so glad I did. Everyone loved it and we may even use it to demo products for cooking shows! I took other reviews and made the Absolutely Fabulous Greek House dressing on this sight. Super easy! Thanks and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxsmom38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this for a party yesterday and everyone loved it! Many asked for this recipe. The only change I made, per the reviews, was to add some greek dressing for a little extra zing. I made it all a day ahead, but didn't add the dressing until a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Sztajer Parnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
It was a good salad but I found the flavour a little bland. Would like to try again but add different flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Absolutely great! As another reviewer suggested, I did not use the spices/marinade here, but used the Abolutely Fabulous GreekHouse Dressing from this site. I could not stop eating it. I did not have artichoke hearts, so added sliced green olives instead. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great recipe for Pot Luck. I felt the dressing needed to be kicked up a notch, so I added some Balsamic Vineager and that was just what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
My husband loved this recipe as is. I felt it needed just a little vinegar kick. I tossed balsamic vinagrette on my portion and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is an excellent, cool summer salad - I used about 1/2 c. feta only because that was all I had and it was still fine and try adding a little honey to sweeten it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States