Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This salad is delicious! I made it exactly as instructed the first couple of times and it really is great, but I now like to make a few changes. I add an extra tomato and cut down on the onion. I would also recommend using kalamata olives (soooo yummy!) If I'm in a hurry I just use the artichoke marinade, but it's spectacular if you use homemade Greek dressing (I use a recipe from this site) It keeps well, in fact I think it tastes better the next day, so it's great for potlucks or lunches! It's quick to throw together and so good, I make it all the time now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aureliee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Super yummy summer salad. The feta is perfect in this salad. I don't like marinated artichokes so I drained and discarded the water they were packed in and used a oil/vinegar dressing so the pasta wasn't dry. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Really good! This salad is not only delicious, but really pretty too. I love the clean, fresh flavors from the herbs and lemon juice. Of course, I didn't read the directions through and threw away the artichoke marinade, so I added a drizzle of olive oil for some moisture. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was quick and easy. The flovors were bright and interesting. I had many people at my event ask for the recipe. A great warm weather dinner with grilled meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this was delicious as written! thanks for the post Patrice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was a nice light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
added shredded chicken - did not use olive or cucumber - needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is very good. I love orzo! I followed one reviewers recipe for the artichoke marinade replacement and it was good but with a little too much vinegar for my taste. In all, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great salad! I added a little dill and used regular pepper instead of lemon pepper and amped up the lemon juice instead. I also didn't have parsley so the dill added a nice touch of green. Everyone liked it and I will definitely serve it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin mamabear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Used whole wheat mini shell pasta, added a red pepper and a homemade greek dressing. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States