Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I was so proud of myself for making this because it was such a hit at every pot luck I brought this to! I followed the suggestion of skipping the artichoke brine (don't care for the salt in it) and just used a bit of olive oil, lemon and a tiny splash of balsamic vinegar - however, I honestly believe that you could do without any dressing at all, the ingredients themselves are already so flavourful! A lot of chopping, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Be sure to taste and add more dressing as needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Pretty much followed the recipe and it was delicious - exactly what I was looking for! I made a few tweaks though. I knew I wanted more taste so I used kalamata olives instead of black olives. I don't like oregano so I omitted that. I also used grape tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes. I have to wonder if those who thought there wasn't enough flavor used canned artichokes instead of marinated. I thought this recipe was amazing and plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious! Instead of orzo, I used a smaller pasta and it tasted great. Can't wait to make it again using the preferred pasta. My husband who does not like artichokes, loved it, so I know it's a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Needed Italian Dressing thrown in. Orzo soaked up all liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this recipe today exactly as instructed. I was pretty disappointed. The concept was good, but I found it extremely dry and tasteless. I see that other people changed the recipe. I believe you should make it the way stated first, then rate it. If you rate it a 5 and make tons of changes that is not a true rating. That is one of my pet peeves about this site. I will make it again but will definitely use a bottled dressing or ingredients that will make a good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
A good foundation recipe but with a few changes, you can make it 5 stars. Definitely needs more dressing. The orzo absorbs a lot of it, so you need to adjust it a couple of times. It is better after a couple of days. Don't be shy with adding more ingredients such as more feta, sun-dried tomatoes, or different marinated veggies. I served this with chicken and tzatziki. Great dinner side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really, really love this salad! I can taste all of the ingredients in one spoonful. It is so tasty-on the 1st day. After that, it seems a little bland. I made it up on Sunday (as written) to take to work for lunches during the week. Even though it has feta cheese in it, the dish still needs a little "something" to give it a boost. I had to add a little salt to perk it up. I will still make this dish, but now I know it needs improvement on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added the Italian dressing as recommended by other raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States