Greek Lentil Soup (Fakes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Thank you Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I found this recipe a few years ago and still make it all the time. Delicious! Sometimes I use chicken broth instead of water, sometimes I stick to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I added twice the tomato paste, and some sliced sausage to my soup. This was delicious and super easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was so incredibly bland when taste testing. I cook brown and red lentils every week and this is the most disappointing lentil recipe I have ever made. I had to add extra EVERYTHING plus some chicken broth and bouillon cubes. Bland, bland, bland. Major disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Such a satisfying and simple soup recipe! I double the garlic and add thin slices of potato to thicken the broth into more of a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was a great soup. I used a whole can of tomato paste but the rest was as written. I didn't need to simmer for 30-40 minutes....the lentils were soft when I added the paste in. I did need to add salt & pepper at that point. When serving I spilled the red wine vinegar so it was much more than a tsp but it really made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
made it and it was good. tasted like lentil soup to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
...and that is how you make Greek Lentil soup. (the oregano might not be the traditional way but I dont see why it won't work)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pallini, Attica, Greece
Living In: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Simply loving this recipe! I was VERY uncertain about the vinegar(aged balsamic)-but it really adds to the flavor of the soup!! Wow! This will definitely not be the last time I enjoy this dish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Strilchuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
There is no vinegar listed in the ingredients or directions. How much vinegar do you use? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States