Greek Lentil Soup (Fakes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Thank you Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I found this recipe a few years ago and still make it all the time. Delicious! Sometimes I use chicken broth instead of water, sometimes I stick to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I added twice the tomato paste, and some sliced sausage to my soup. This was delicious and super easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was so incredibly bland when taste testing. I cook brown and red lentils every week and this is the most disappointing lentil recipe I have ever made. I had to add extra EVERYTHING plus some chicken broth and bouillon cubes. Bland, bland, bland. Major disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Such a satisfying and simple soup recipe! I double the garlic and add thin slices of potato to thicken the broth into more of a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was a great soup. I used a whole can of tomato paste but the rest was as written. I didn't need to simmer for 30-40 minutes....the lentils were soft when I added the paste in. I did need to add salt & pepper at that point. When serving I spilled the red wine vinegar so it was much more than a tsp but it really made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
made it and it was good. tasted like lentil soup to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
...and that is how you make Greek Lentil soup. (the oregano might not be the traditional way but I dont see why it won't work)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pallini, Attica, Greece
Living In: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Simply loving this recipe! I was VERY uncertain about the vinegar(aged balsamic)-but it really adds to the flavor of the soup!! Wow! This will definitely not be the last time I enjoy this dish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Strilchuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
There is no vinegar listed in the ingredients or directions. How much vinegar do you use? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States