Greek Lemon Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jennifer702
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
AMAZING! I just got done cooking this and couldn't wait to finish eating before raving. I even added a photo of it. LoL! This is my first time and the recipe was fantastic (along with some of the suggestions I read in reviews). I went with 6 eggs and added 1/4 more cup of lemon juice (to give it a lil extra zing)...definitely will do this again soon! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I Love this recipe!!! I doubled the Chicken and Rice!!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyfink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is my favorite soup recipe, of ALL TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I added less butter,less soup base, rice cooked alone and added by each person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It was extremely salty and I should have read reviews first because 6 TBS of chicken base is too much. I tried to save the soup by adding like a 1/2 gallon of milk and it was still pretty salty, but at least edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was fantastic--at least as good as that which i had in my favorite greek restaurant last week. i added an entire head of minced garlic and sauteed all the vegetables to tender in olive oil before adding all the other ingredients. i did not use the soup base as i don't have it and don't use it in order to decrease the Na+. the lemon and salt flavors were just perfect. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added the rice to individual bowls of soup. Also, used cornstarch instead of flour because my husband has gluten sensitivity. Use half the amount of cornstarch as you would flour. Always substitute butter for margarine to avoid TFAs. This soup is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was a great and easy recipe! Upon reading others reviews, I added 1 cup of carrots and 1 1/2 cups of rice, and a tsp of minced garlic. I served this with homemade pita bread, my husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I used Better than Boullion low sodium organic chicken broth so it was not too salty at all - also used Real Lemon juice - skipped carrots (didn't have any) used dried chopped onion, some celery salt, orzo cooked in the water before adding the broth and left over chicken - EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious. My husband hid the leftovers for himself in the back of the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love this soup. I made it one night when my girlfriend was sick. She loved it. Now it's a staple of our lives when we're ill or feeling down. I only use about four eggs, eight was too much cholesterol in my opinion. Kale makes a really nice addition to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States