Greek Lemon Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
A whole lot of work for an ok soup. Not impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
wow, what a great recipe. It takes some time, but it makes so much which is great cuz...I'll eat every last drop. I got stuck on eating this from Greek restaurant here in California. This restaurant has there carrots,celery,onions and chicken minces so I used my magic bullet to get that effect, I also use arborio rice which, gives it a creamer texture and a much smooth taste in your soup if you like a nice cream soup, not that this isn't already. For folks that feel that it was to salty, I say chicken base is already super salty (as are most soups) so maybe adjust it there. I used 2 different types of chicken base for my soup. Knorr and Herbox by Hormel..there super-duper-salty but, I used the amount the recipe called for and I found it a tad.. just a tad salty but still yummy. Also, I used Organic chicken broth. The only thing I will change next time I make this I will use only 6 eggs yolks cuz, I could smell the egg in the soup a bit and I'm not a fan of eggs.. but it didn't prevent me from eating it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal_skyi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mercedes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T. I LOVE lemon and I love Greek food. I am THAT person who goes into a restaurant and eats the lemons straight without wincing. So when I say this was too lemoney, take that how you will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Wonderful! I had just made a pot of fresh broth, and just used that. I used orzo, instead of rice, because that's what I remember when I ate this as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I was looking for something to make with fresh lemons from my lemon tree. I had never heard of this, and it sounded good. Made the recipe as instructed (except I didn't have celery). My family loved it. Only request was more rice. I will make this again. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Turned out great. Added garlic and subbed cod for the chicken. Roasted the lemons before adding at the end with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer702
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
AMAZING! I just got done cooking this and couldn't wait to finish eating before raving. I even added a photo of it. LoL! This is my first time and the recipe was fantastic (along with some of the suggestions I read in reviews). I went with 6 eggs and added 1/4 more cup of lemon juice (to give it a lil extra zing)...definitely will do this again soon! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I Love this recipe!!! I doubled the Chicken and Rice!!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyfink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is my favorite soup recipe, of ALL TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I added less butter,less soup base, rice cooked alone and added by each person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States