Greek Lemon Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very good recipe!! I did make a couple of changes though, I added 2 chicken breasts pre-cooked and 3/4 cup of uncooked rice at the beginning so they would get the flavour cooked threw it. I also added about 1/8 cup less lemon juice. I will be making this again thanks to a wonderful and very easy to follow recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Good and thick and creamy. Serving sizes per the recipe would be pretty small, so if you plan to use it as a main dish, you will want to plan on more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is the best soup I have ever eaten! It's now my favorite soup on the planet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This turned out way too sour for our tastes, but we tempered it with some heavy whipping cream and it was delicious after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Definitely a keeper. It was awesome. It turned out less soupy but not quite stew either. I ladled the cooked rice into th bowl first, as directed. I also didn't think the lemon slices on top was necessary because I wasn't presenting the soup to guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Good, maybe could be better, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
It was really good lemony flavor, and I followed other reviews and added only half of the chicken soup base, but it was still waaay too salty! Maybe it was the brand I used versus the one used in the recipe, but watch out for it! If I make this again, I would omit it completely and I think the recipe would be 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petite-chou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Just as good as when we had this soup in Athens looking at the Parthenon. I use less margarine than required subsitute lemon juice for fresh and use more chicken soup base for the broth.. its fabulous and just like we had in Greece.. company always love it. Thanks for this taste of Athens. Its a complete meal with nothing or serve a salad first and a nice glass of Sauvignon Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Interesting flavor but too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jairus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States