Greek Lemon Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was my 1st time making lemon rice soup and it was easy and delicious. For sure only use 6 tsp. chicken soup base. Perfect! I put the lemon slices directly into the pot then served. I think this made the soup a little too lemony. I will garnish with the lemon slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Had this soup out dinning. Came home and looked it up. Absolutely yummy. And fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I LOVE this soup. I will definately be making it again. I altered it slightly. I made a half recipe, I was supposed to use 4 egg yolks but I used 3. I did not have ground chicken soup mix but I did have chicken boullion cubes and I used 6. I used brown basmati rice and about a cup of chicken. Served it with dark rye and swiss cheese grilled sandwiches. Great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazytc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I loved it! I did use a whole chicken, more vegetables, less chicken soup base, some whole wheat flour and 4 whole eggs instead of just egg yolks. I added oregano, which seemed to be what made the flavor complete. I added brown rice into individual bowls. I'll definitely be making this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made a few adjustments and this came out great. I sauted garlic and onion with butter and then followed the recipe almost exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
A good recipe, but VERY salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Way too rich for my family and me. Not horrible, just not our thing. If I ever made it again I would cut out a little lemon and a few yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a fantastic soup! Thick, but not heavy - just delicious. I only used 6 eggs, and I put uncooked rice and chicken in the pot with some lemon olive oil prior to adding the base and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Wa easy to make and wonderful! All 16 guests loved it. Substituted bouillion for soup base, as I did not have. It was yummy and simple. Prepared the ingredients in advance to cut down prep time. Sincerely, Soup Girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I was hoping for a rich, thick soup, but this soup turned out more like a chicken broth with a lemony flavor. The flavor wasn't quite right compared to other lemon rice soup I have had. I followed other's suggestions to reduce the soup base and used 3 tbsp and my husband said it needed more salt. I would have liked it with more of the rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States