Greek Lemon Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM! This is a delicious, velvety soup. I used a rotisserie chicken and followed everyone's advice and only used 4 egg yolks. I also didn't use quite as much lemon juice or the soup base as called for. I did add a clove of garlic. This was so easy and so delicious. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was my 1st time making lemon rice soup and it was easy and delicious. For sure only use 6 tsp. chicken soup base. Perfect! I put the lemon slices directly into the pot then served. I think this made the soup a little too lemony. I will garnish with the lemon slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Had this soup out dinning. Came home and looked it up. Absolutely yummy. And fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I LOVE this soup. I will definately be making it again. I altered it slightly. I made a half recipe, I was supposed to use 4 egg yolks but I used 3. I did not have ground chicken soup mix but I did have chicken boullion cubes and I used 6. I used brown basmati rice and about a cup of chicken. Served it with dark rye and swiss cheese grilled sandwiches. Great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazytc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I loved it! I did use a whole chicken, more vegetables, less chicken soup base, some whole wheat flour and 4 whole eggs instead of just egg yolks. I added oregano, which seemed to be what made the flavor complete. I added brown rice into individual bowls. I'll definitely be making this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made a few adjustments and this came out great. I sauted garlic and onion with butter and then followed the recipe almost exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
A good recipe, but VERY salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Way too rich for my family and me. Not horrible, just not our thing. If I ever made it again I would cut out a little lemon and a few yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a fantastic soup! Thick, but not heavy - just delicious. I only used 6 eggs, and I put uncooked rice and chicken in the pot with some lemon olive oil prior to adding the base and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Wa easy to make and wonderful! All 16 guests loved it. Substituted bouillion for soup base, as I did not have. It was yummy and simple. Prepared the ingredients in advance to cut down prep time. Sincerely, Soup Girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States