Greek Lemon Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jeff somerville
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Just made this today, first time even making a soup I made a double batch and it came out better then any greek restaurant I have had it at !!!! Total hit yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is my family's new favorite soup, it's Awesome! It tastes just like the soup we had at a Greek restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' in the D
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've made this a few times and no one can get enough of it around my house! Added a lot of rice because we like it that way. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' in the D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Definitely would make again. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I didn't have chicken base on hand, so used chicken bouillon granules - this made it too salty, so I added more liquid, more rice and chicken. I think the lemon makes it seem salty too. It was very good and I will make it again with the correct chicken base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I just finished my bowl of this restaurant quality soup. My husband, who is half greek, declared this the best lemon chicken soup he's ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for such a delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
What a great recipe! I have had this soup several times a restaurants and was happy to find a great version to make at home. While the flavor was a big hit, I am only scoring it 4 because the prep is a big pain. Lots of steps, lots of mixing bowls involved. I have made it a few times. Unlike SOME users, my rating is for the actual recipe. I have made it a few more times with a few tweaks listed below. Alternative suggestions - Orzo instead of rice Doubling veggies Lessening or omitting soup base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made this for dinner tonite and it was so good. Started it in crockpot overnite on low to cook the vegetables and the chicken (which I added cubed and uncooked to the crockpot). After work, I took it out of the fridge and heated the soup on the stove and added the roux and the 4 egg yolks as recommended by many reviewers. I also used only 2.5 tbs chicken boullion granules. I cooked and added orzo instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I thought this was an excellent soup! I did only use half the amount of lemon juice and would probably add more chicken and rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States