Greek Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The lemon flavor in this cake improves over a day or 2. I liked the cake the first day I made it but loved it after it sat. It is very light and moist. A perfect cake to make in advance for a party. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I thought the cake was drier than I would have liked. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was a great lemon cake. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used lemon yogurt instead of plain. And, instead of measuring the zest and lemon juice, I just used the zest and juice of 2 lemons. It was a great spring dessert served with fresh strawberries and blueberries! It was some effort, but well worth it and certainly not over the top hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Not very "lemony" at all, and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipie is bangin'!!! Just finished making my second one. Made the first for Easter several days ago, and it was a hit! I thought this was enjoyable to make as well (note: I LOVE TO BAKE). I made a few tweeks after reading reviews: doubled the lemon zest and the lemon juice. I also used sour cream bc I didn't have Greek yogurt on hand (I prefer the tanginess of the G yogurt better). This one is a definite keeper! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I will most likely be making it again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsvalen
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The cake was delicious. it was a bit dense. I frosted and filled it with lemon filling, which was amazing. I also cut back a little on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Really good lemon cake! Not too sweet. Halved the recipe and made 12 perfect cupcakes (17 minutes to bake), but used the full amount of lemon juice and lemon zest with some meyer lemons we got. I also used vanilla yogurt and would continue to use a sweetened yogurt in this recipe. I would use more lemon zest next time and maybe more juice for a stronger lemon flavor. The batter looked dense when I was scooping into the cupcake tin but they are fluffy and delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Sparrows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was really good! Tasted so light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We made this for New Years Eve this year and it turned out pretty good, was a bit heavy and rich but everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Muchetti
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States