Greek Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I tripled both zest and juice and replaced 1/2 the butter with applesauce and found the cake okay. It was too heavy and very bland. Not worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Perfect "disappear in your mouth" cake. Fresh lemons were not overbearing. I didn't have fresh lemons. So, I used lemon juice and 1 Tbsp of lemon extract. I topped it off with dried poppy seed. Oh so nice! I do admit its a tad bit labor intensive but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troubled Eggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is my new favorite cake! I added a lemon glaze and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I intented to change nothing from the given recipe BUT it happenned that I missed the yoghurt ! oops ! ;-) Good news was the cake was still very good. Being a lemon lover and coming back from holidays with wonderful lemons fresh from the tree, I just put 2 of them, skin, pulp and juice into my food processor and found the resulting pulp was replacing at the best the zest and juice proportions : a wonderful tip if you have fresh organic fruits available ! I'm planning to do it again with a light white chocolate cover and candies decoration for a girlie party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I just made this recipe this morning. It turned out great. I love the super lemon flavor! Although I did not like the rum flavor with the lemon, next time I think I will just leave that out maybe substitute with vanilla... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Good cake, just one tip when making be sure to watch the time, mine was done after about 35-40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I thought this cake was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeri
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great cake! I used a bundt pan since I don't have a tube pan. I used Greek yogurt, all purpose flour less 2 tbs per cup, and 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 of the butter. I dusted with powdered sugar and it was terrific....even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Flavor was great but the cake is a bit dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I didn't really care that much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States