Greek Lazy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Tried this exactly as written and it was just ok... it seemed to be missing something. I love olives and feta but the rest of the family wasn't too keen on it so don't think we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is totally delicious! This is not anything like lasagna. It has a very light sauce, one that you would expect from a light summer meal. I would use less pasta next time. I wished there was more of the "good stuff" on every forkful, so I would maybe only use 3/4 of the box instead of the whole thing. I will also add toasted pine nuts next time! Yum! I also used tomato and basil feta cheese for more flavor. Update: made it again with 1/2 a box of Bowtie noodles and it is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe is fantastic, both for taste (if you tweak it with herbs/spices) and versatility. Other reviewers have commented on it being "bland" - I just add oregano, salt, pepper to taste, and a pinch of dried parsley. Most of the time I make this with spaghetti squash instead of noodles because I can't have wheat pasta and I'm too lazy to make several batches of noodles. It's phenomenal with the squash, though! Here's what I do with the squash: use a pre-cooked 3-lb spaghetti squash, and cut the spinach and olives back to almost half, and cut back a little on the feta, but I tend not to measure that part. Then I cook just enough to re-heat everything. (of course, cutting back on some of the amounts tends to produce less servings overall - oh well; guess that's what I get for not using wheat-based noodles). Thanks for sharing this recipe, and hope my changes inspire rather than offend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My boys and husband loved it. Made some modifications; didn't add the olives (sounded to salty), used a defrosted and squeezed box of frozen spinach, a can of Italian seasoned stewed tomatoes instead of lemon juice and ground chicken. I think I'll try adding some pine nuts next time too. Was craving pasta and had to find a recipe that didn't call for cow dairy due to son's allergy and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
It was ok, didn't have enough cheese... Found it wasn't to flavorful, added some dressing made it a bit better. don't think I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginny Steward
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made this tonight, and was kind of confused as to how long to bake it. The prep time says one hour, the recipe itself says 1/2 hour. I split the difference and baked it about 45 minutes. I really like the taste of this...I will definately make it again. I tweaked it a little, since I'm a novice, and basically a convenience cook. I used a 10 oz pkg. of frozen chopped spinach (thawed), I used 1.5 tsp of chopped garlic, and my lemon juice came from a bottle :-). It didn't matter, it still tastes great. My fear is that I don't think it will reheat well. I think it will be dry. So I need to figure out what I can add to this to make it a little more moist. All in all, a great, lighter pasta dish. If you don't like a heavy sauce with your pasta, this one's for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Steward
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was tasty with a good combination of Greeek flavors but lacked a chohesive sauce or binder that I associated with Lasagna. I would have served it more as a sauted dish than a baked dish. I cooked thec chicke first and then de glazed the pan before adding the onions/garlic, etc. I also added a can of artichoke hearts which was a nice addition. It made alot and will have plenty of left overs which is good. I don't know if I will make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow.. my wife made this for me last night and it was outstanding! I could not get enough. It my be my new favorite Allrecipes.com meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States