Greek Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made this for an office party and it disappeared so fast I wish I had made a double batch. I did make a couple of small changes. First, I used roasted garlic hummus since I prefer that flavor. Also I seeded the cucumber and tomatoes before chopping to keep the mixture from being too watery. Finally I used greek seasoning and a pinch of salt instead of just oregano. I find that the mint and other spices in the greek mix just had a better flavor. Layered in a 9" pie plate and served with pita chips, carrots, and celery. Huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I have made this twice for gatherings, everyone always raves about it and asks for the recipe, I am shocked more people haven't tried it or reviewed it. It is so good, so easy and so healthy. I serve it with Pita chips, but Pita bread cut up would be good too. Thank You K8e.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Flavor packed dip using fresh garden tomatoes and cucumbers. I've recently acquired a taste for hummus, and this was a delicious dip using it. I made this in a pie pan, omitting the olives, due to personal taste. Served this with pita chips, tortilla chips and crackers. Everyone wanted a different "dipper" for the dip. Very good, and I will make again. Thanks k8e204 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
YUM! I made this recipe for a girls night and it was a huge hit. I forgot to drizzle on the olive oil and skipped the oregano and I don't think it was missed at all. I served it with Town House pita crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My family and I are having international dinners and I made this for it. We loved it. I followed the tip of another reader and took the seeds out of the cucumber and tomatoes. I also used one container each of roasted red pepper hummus and roasted garlic hummus. I will be making it for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Took this to a get together and it was a big hit. Everyone enjoyed the dish even the picky teenagers, as a matter of fact, one of the teens grabbed it from the table where the adults were congregating and wisked it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
very good everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Okay, so I did add another layer to this. I only did it because I had to use up an artichoke/asiago dip...so I layered that on top of the hummus. I also added a bit of red onions. My or my this tasted amazing. AND it will hold up if you seed the tomatoes and cucumbers. Love love love this as an alternative to plain ol' hummus and what I typically do: a Mexican dip. Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My family absolutely loved this dip! It has many flavors that truly add to making this so wonderful! I used red pepper and garlic hummus, but other than that, I followed the recipe. We used pita chips, triscuits, celery, carrots, peppers to dip with. This will be a favorite in our home! Thanks so much for sharing as I feel that this is fairly healthy to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is quite good. I'm trying to eat more veggies so doubled the tomato and cucumber, but omitted the oil(I reduce or omit it whenever I can). Otherwise, I made half as written and half adding 4 oz greek yogurt and some diced red onion and greek peppers. It was good both ways but I definitely like what the yogurt added to it.I used a 9x9 dish and thought it still worked well with the added ingredients. Leftovers made nice pita sandwiches. I really enjoy greek salads and never thought of a dip, thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States