Greek Lamb Kabobs with Yogurt-Mint Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ita
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I didn't use any vinegar and I simply used skewers instead of trying to skewer them with rosemary. I put the rosemary in the marinade instead. The sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Absolutely love it. I'm making it again this weekend for Father's Day. Always loved lamb, but this sauce is amazing. I don't know if I'll ever have lamb without it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Much to my surprise, this recipe was easy to make. The combination of the fresh herbs and the yogurt sauce with the tender lamb meat was excellent. Using Rosemary sprigs as skewers was a great idea as it gently permeated just the right amount of flavor into the meat. Throughout dinner we kept commenting on how wonderful it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
The lamb was good, but the "salsa verde" seemed like a weak attempt at tzatziki. Next time I'll just made real tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is amazing! I marinated it for only a half hour and it came out melt-in-your-mouth tender! I served it with saffron rice- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I didn't use the vinegar because I was out of it. I used sherry cooking wine instead. I loved the sauce. It tasted great. I will definitely make the sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Not real fond of this recipe. Way too many flavors rolled into one. I like the taste of lamb, but the sherry vinegar seemed to take over. I wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My Husband thought this was 5 star AAA+++. I thought the Yoghurt Salsa Verde was too acidic with both the lemon juice and capers. Added a bit of sugar to balance it but would use lemon zest instead of juice next time to get the flavour without so much acid. Didn't thread the lamb on rosemary skewers as I used lamb cutlets so just added it to the marinade. Also used balsamic vinegar instead of sherry. Overall this was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
worked great everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States