Greek Lamb-Feta Burgers With Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is by far one of the best recipes on this site. I'm obsessed with it. My changes: I use plain yogurt instead of sour cream, I use a whole pita and just fold it over on itself instead of using 2 halves (brush it with olive oil and sprinkle garlic salt), I break up the burger into chunks, and I top the gyro with lots of feta! YUM. Just make sure you plan ahead since some stores won't have the ground lamb. Serve it with couscous and the Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Awesome! Both the lamb patties & the sauce are excellent! I did swap out fresh dill for the mint in the cucumber sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dklove69

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These were delicious but extremely messy to eat. The cucumber sauce made this recipe, it was so tasty. I will be making these a lot over the summer as they are very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
So yummy! Added chopped kalmata olives also. Wonderful recipe! The tziki sauce was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Wonderful--Tastes like authentic greek food. It's kind of hard to eat a burger in the pita so I usually cook it as loose meat and stuff the pitas with it. Tastes like gyros! Cucumber sauce is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were a nice change from the regular burgers we always have at BBQs. Great flavors, none were over powering. The cucumber sauce was a perfect accompaniment to the great flavors of the lamb burger's delicious garlic taste. We will make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe. I made lamb lollipops with meat mixture and passed them at a party using the cucumber sauce as a dip for the meat lollipops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Delicious! Only change I made was I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream to make cucumber sauce. My family of 5 loved these. I served with family recipe of tabbouli and suffed grape leaves. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yum! I followed the burger recipe exactly, and these came out great! I especially like the cucumber sauce. The only thing I did differently was to serve them on toasted hamburger buns instead of pita (since I didn't think they would fit in the pita very well). If you like gyros, you'll love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These were so juicy and delicious! They were a big hit with the family, I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Padstow, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Gyros Burgers

See how to make a Greek-style hamburger with ground lamb and beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States