Greek Lamb-Feta Burgers With Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!!! Two thumbs up from my husband. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginOH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now and loved it. The sauce is the best part- very authentic. I am a mother of three little ones and need something easy and fast to make. The kids actually liked the lamb and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
The only reason I am giving this 4 stars is that I haven't tried this entire recipe yet. I needed a good tzatziki (cucumber sauce) recipe, and this one was definitely great. I would give it 5 stars. The burgers sound good, so I might make them some other time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
It was good. No grill so I pan fried them. I'm sure they would have been better on the grill and will attempt that in the spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Total Home Run! Out of this world good ... I was excited while making these, the ingredients just sounded like they'd go together perfectly ... my other half hardly said a word, just mmmm'd and oooooh'd his way through 2 of them ... the sauce is perfection, just like you'd get at a coney island ... these just became a regular in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This recipe is fantastic!! My husband wanted something "different" for dinner & suggested lamb. I whipped these up and they were great. I didn't have any vinegar so I used a bit of lemon juice!! Perfect!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I have been making this recipe for about a year. My whole family loves it. Great change of pace for summer BBQ instead of boring beef burgers. If you're in a hurry you can skip the step of roasting the garlic cloves and substitute minced garlic from a jar. It seems just as tasty. Also, we substitute plain/nonfat yogurt for the sour cream. Put it in a colander over a bowl for at least a half hour to drain out the liquid before use. We've found the flavor of these are even better if done on our Weber charcoal grill instead of the gas grill. Try this recipe, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I made these last night for dinner and my teenage boys and their friends asked for seconds. I changed the recipe a little bit. Instead of the oregono, salt and pepper. I used greek seasoning. I also didn't have mint for the cucumber sauce so I substituted the greek seasoning and it was great. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I didn't actually make the burgers. I just wanted a cucumber sauce to make what I call Greek Tacos, it was fantastic! I don't think I could have found a more authentic tasting recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
My partner is a chef an a VERY fusy eater. I made this recipie for him and he Loved it, except I used turkish bread instead of the pitas. Very easy to make and full of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Gyros Burgers

See how to make a Greek-style hamburger with ground lamb and beef.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States