Greek Lamb-Feta Burgers With Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Immediately added as a summertime staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've had this recipe in my box for a while, and only recently made it for the first time. I thought it was a good burger, and I'll definitely make it again. However, I must note that I didn't use Lamb meat. I used ground turkey. I'm from a po'dunk town so even having ground turkey here is a treat. The turkey meat still made a yummy burger, and I even added a little oatmeal (don't really know if it was necessary, but I did). The only other thing I might add for next time is salt and pepper (which I didn't in this recipe, for a little more seasoning). Also, for my cucumber sauce I had a Tzatziki recipe that was dill, lemon juice, garlic, and yogurt so that is what I followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Good, but next time I'll cut back on garlic in both burgers & sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
PITA note: There are 2 pita types. The one to use is the thick Greek pita/flat bread which has NO pocket & must be pan-grilled with a bit of olive oil first. The Middle Eastern pita has a pocket, is thin, comes in 2 sizes, needs no further cooking prior to use, can even be made at home, & is commonly available in US grocery stores. Use these only if you can't find the Greek pitas. Made only the burger & with only lean ground beef. 4.5 stars actually.(I used my authentic Greek tzatziki.) Very good, but will use a more fatty ground beef next time so that they'll be juicy. Reminder to self: let gyros-loving J & R try these! And try a burger with lemon zest added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
The taste is awesome and the burgers were really juicy. The only problem was that they tended to fall apart because of the feta cheese. My suggestion would be to put the feta in the middle and form the burger around the cheese. They may hold together better that way. Otherwise this was great. Served the burgers with a little Greek salad and it was an awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner... delicious! I didn't put use the pita breads, instead opted for a salad with burger, tomatoes and cucumber sauce on the side. Will be making these again real soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe. I made lamb lollipops with meat mixture and passed them at a party using the cucumber sauce as a dip for the meat lollipops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I added parsley along with the oregano. I served it on an olive oil toasted pita. It was great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were a nice change from the regular burgers we always have at BBQs. Great flavors, none were over powering. The cucumber sauce was a perfect accompaniment to the great flavors of the lamb burger's delicious garlic taste. We will make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Gyros Burgers

See how to make a Greek-style hamburger with ground lamb and beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States