Greek Lamb and Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great and easy. I sprinkled some feta cheese crumbles on top for a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is a tasty, easy meal--good for nights you don't have a lot of time to cook. We aren't big lamb eaters, so I use ground turkey instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I cook nonstop. This by far is one of my best hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very easy, and very good...so good my 5 year old even loved it. I pretty much made it as is, but used Franks Red Hot sauce in place of the cayenne. I also used whole tomatoes, instead of stewed...will probably use diced tomatoes next time. I did try it with the feta, which was very good too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy and yummy! Seemed to me we would probably like more seasoning so I threw in some Greek seasoning and a dash of cinnamon. Delicious! Thank you fire00starter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is absolutely delicious and so easy to make. We add spinach and a chopped onion when cooking and then sprinkle with feta when we serve it. It's a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was really excellent--simple, quick, and filling. I made exactly as described, but without celery. It turned out perfectly. One note: It may be difficult to find "stewed" tomatoes at your grocery store (it was at mine), so a can of chopped or peeled tomatoes should be a fine substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Quick, easy, easily found ingredients, and most importantly - YUM! My husband had thirds! You might need to add an additional 1/2-2/3 c. water and cook a bit longer though. I added some kalamata olives, a few Tbsp of olive juice, and pepper as well. Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Not as exciting as I had hoped, but still tasty. Also, this was barely enough for 3 adults, FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this last night and it was very good. Was out of celery so added some onion. Had to add some water to it. Tasted like lamb shanks with orzo from a Greek restaurant. Worth fixing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States