"Greek" Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Not bad and very easy to make! Instead of vanilla flavored Greek yogurt, I used a key lime pie flavored Greek yogurt. I also added a bit more lime juice to enhance the lime flavor. Family enjoyed this light and refreshing dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really easy and flavorful! I made it as directed but just used plain lime juice from a bottle. A co-worker said it was the best Key Lime Pie she's had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJane1010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe! Easy to make, refreshing and literally melted in your mouth. I used plain Greek yogurt and two limes for fresh lime juice, tasted great. New summer favourite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars for a few reasons. 1) It's super easy. Pretty much ridiculously so. I am not a great baker, but this was pretty hard to screw up. The first time I made it (I've made it 3 times now) I didn't have enough eggs for the prescribed 5 egg yolks, so I used 2 egg yolks and 2 whole eggs. Also, every time I made it I used a bit of extra yogurt (I hate not using up the entire yogurt cup). Nevertheless, the pie turned out great. I took others' suggestions and used key lime flavored yogurt, which has produced favorable results. So yeah. Easy. 2) I love this recipe because it looks beautiful. I cover it with some fresh whipped cream and lime slices (read: 10-seconds from pan to plating) and it looks wonderful. I feel proud serving this! 3) Finally, I like this because I feel good about eating it. Sure, it's got egg yolks, but the yogurt makes me at least feel a bit better about going back for seconds :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Joy Burkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I Love this!! I used 1/2 cup of key lime juice from the bottle when I made it a second time and liked the lime taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttingey01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Tends To be runny and should be put in the freezer about 20-30 mins befor serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craftcavy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this after craving key lime pie but wanted something healthier. I followed this recipe exactly except I did not do a crust and I was suprised how amazing it was. I would add more lime zest next time because I really like lime but it is a great dessert and does not taste "healthy"! I think you should make this immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was very easy to put together, and delicious to boot! My husband said it was the best key lime pie he had ever had. He said it was less tangy than other key lime pies, and that was what he lie best. The only difference in what I did from the recipe is that I baked it for about 30 minutes instead of the 18 called for. It just didn't look done till then. It certainly didn't seem over cooked, so I think that was what was needed in my oven. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted really light. I used fresh lime juice and it was light and kind of tasted a little bit like cheesecake. My daughter and boyfriend both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States