"Greek" Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Not bad and very easy to make! Instead of vanilla flavored Greek yogurt, I used a key lime pie flavored Greek yogurt. I also added a bit more lime juice to enhance the lime flavor. Family enjoyed this light and refreshing dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really easy and flavorful! I made it as directed but just used plain lime juice from a bottle. A co-worker said it was the best Key Lime Pie she's had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJane1010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted really light. I used fresh lime juice and it was light and kind of tasted a little bit like cheesecake. My daughter and boyfriend both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The best part about this recipe is how fast it is to make. Just a couple minutes to throw together. I took another reviewer's tip and used key lime flavored yogurt instead of vanilla which turned out to be a great idea! And the longer you let it cool, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I Love this!! I used 1/2 cup of key lime juice from the bottle when I made it a second time and liked the lime taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttingey01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars for a few reasons. 1) It's super easy. Pretty much ridiculously so. I am not a great baker, but this was pretty hard to screw up. The first time I made it (I've made it 3 times now) I didn't have enough eggs for the prescribed 5 egg yolks, so I used 2 egg yolks and 2 whole eggs. Also, every time I made it I used a bit of extra yogurt (I hate not using up the entire yogurt cup). Nevertheless, the pie turned out great. I took others' suggestions and used key lime flavored yogurt, which has produced favorable results. So yeah. Easy. 2) I love this recipe because it looks beautiful. I cover it with some fresh whipped cream and lime slices (read: 10-seconds from pan to plating) and it looks wonderful. I feel proud serving this! 3) Finally, I like this because I feel good about eating it. Sure, it's got egg yolks, but the yogurt makes me at least feel a bit better about going back for seconds :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe! Easy to make, refreshing and literally melted in your mouth. I used plain Greek yogurt and two limes for fresh lime juice, tasted great. New summer favourite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I didn't really like it. It had more of a cheesecake-like consistancy that was weird to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookieGrrl
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Tends To be runny and should be put in the freezer about 20-30 mins befor serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craftcavy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States