Greek Island Chicken Shish Kebabs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great flavor! Made the marinade as written, but wasn't able to marinate for the full 2 hours. Dipped whole roma tomatoes in the marinade as well and then put them on the grill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for a camping trip. It was just perfect. I ended up letting it marinade for 1.5 days, which may or may not have made a difference. Regardless, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These are absolutely delicious! I marinate my chicken overnight to give it even more flavor and it comes out so juicy and tender. It is time consuming to put all the ingredients on the skewer so I would not recommend this for someone in a hurry, but it is worth the time because it is so delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was a great recipe! Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I love this marinade. I use it on just about everything. It is light, unlike so many marinades made with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
The marinade in this recipe is fantastic! The flavors from it soaked into the chicken and it was really good! I also had some leftover marinade and decided to put the rest on the grilled veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
this came out very good.. used this recipe for the marinade.. we pan fried since it's too warm to be grilling outside.. poured the marinade in the pan and went high heat/low time to give a nice caramel coating.. omitted the thyme and only used 1/4 of the olive oil.. using this for pita bread filling.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe is fantastic, I used fresh herbs, and it turned out delicious, I think it might even compete with my dad's bbq, which is a big deal. To the reviewer who thought this made it inedible, the only explanation would be either using bad ingredients or doing it wrong, but honestly it's hard to mess this one up. You can change it up with any type of vinegar, and use fresh hand squeezed lemon. I definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I'll try to be as tactful as I can. The marinating time is too long. This affected the texture of it to the point that we found it inedible. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding fresh rosemary because I like it. It didn't help. The only flavor that came through was the acid. Even after it was grilled. I won't be making this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a fantastic dish! We paired it with black rice. The flavors just burst in your mouth and it was easy to make. I have been using left overs mixed with eggs and chia seeds in spinach wraps for breakfast. Or tossing the left overs into a salad. What a great dish to eat throughout the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine RN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States