Greek Island Chicken Shish Kebabs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe gets the highest marks!!!! used lamb, chicken, and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Treichel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very tasty and very easy. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!! Allergic to tomatoes so I did not use those. I cooked it all together stir-fry style in a skillet because my grill is 'out of order'. Had Tzatziki sauce on the side for dipping. It turned out great, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great flavor! Made the marinade as written, but wasn't able to marinate for the full 2 hours. Dipped whole roma tomatoes in the marinade as well and then put them on the grill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for a camping trip. It was just perfect. I ended up letting it marinade for 1.5 days, which may or may not have made a difference. Regardless, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These are absolutely delicious! I marinate my chicken overnight to give it even more flavor and it comes out so juicy and tender. It is time consuming to put all the ingredients on the skewer so I would not recommend this for someone in a hurry, but it is worth the time because it is so delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was a great recipe! Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I love this marinade. I use it on just about everything. It is light, unlike so many marinades made with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
The marinade in this recipe is fantastic! The flavors from it soaked into the chicken and it was really good! I also had some leftover marinade and decided to put the rest on the grilled veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
this came out very good.. used this recipe for the marinade.. we pan fried since it's too warm to be grilling outside.. poured the marinade in the pan and went high heat/low time to give a nice caramel coating.. omitted the thyme and only used 1/4 of the olive oil.. using this for pita bread filling.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States