Greek Garlic-Lemon Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this low fat and it was still DELICIOUS and as good as our local Greek Restaurant. Since I used 5 lbs of potatoes, I used 3 Tbs of olive oil only. I used 4+c of water, 6 cloves of garlic and kept the seasonings the same as listed. I threw in an onion. Later it is good by adding steamed frozen mixed peppers and/or green beans or any vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Cooked this tonight instead of our same old mashed potatoes. Husband said they were good, but not enough salt. (Of course, he unloads have the salt shaker on his food.) Kids absolutely loved them. Will definitly cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Excellent dish and the instructions were spot on. Yum with my mustard/egg wash with potato flaked flounder fillets & salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie Meyers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
fantastic flavor!! so glad i found this recipe. i used red potatoes and left the skin on. definitely want to make sure you stir them every 20 so they dont get dry and stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good and easy recipe and I would make it again. My potatoes were just a bit on the mushy side but they were still delicious. I would probably decrease the cooking time a bit next time. However, they did not burn like some people were concerned about - just keep an eye on them and add water if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very tasty with these modifcations, triple the garlic, double the oregano and black pepper, use chicken stock in place of water and omit salt (as the chicken stock removes the need for it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Really liked these potatos! Added feta cheese the last 5-10 minutes in the oven, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were fabulous! I worried about the length of time and temperature and whether we would end up with burned potatoes, but as long as you keep checking and adding water, it's fine. The lemony, garlicky taste went so well with our Greek marinated chicken kabobs and Greek salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Lemony, garlicy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These are delicious, but I am giving them a 4 because the recipe as written doesn't have enough lemon. I added a few tablespoons more and it was really nice with some feta sprinkled over the top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States