Greek Garlic-Lemon Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
To die for. One of my all time favorite potato recipes! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
We've never had a better potato dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made these for dinner tonight for a Mother's Day Greek dinner and they were fantastic! My husband just loved them, and is thankful that I made a double batch so there are leftovers for tomorrow's lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Trottier
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
these are really good! I used a lower temperature though and cooked longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Turned out great once I made some changes. I only used olive oil and less of it (just enough to cover bottom of pan and little more) and I used 2 cups veggie broth instead of water and no salt. When I stirred part way through, I sprayed the tops with olive oil spray to keep it from drying out - I didn't see a need to add any water since I used more broth. Really a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Made these for our International Supper Club Greek Night and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were very yummy!! We don't often eat potatoes, and I liked the sound of these as I love lemon! I scaled the recipe back, using red potatoes and at least double the garlic called for. I upped my herbs somewhat as well and used all olive oil instead of both olive and vegetable. I really liked how the recipe used the hot water while they baked, have never done potatoes like that before. Unfortunately, I was out of fresh parsley, they would have been even better with it. Served these along with Red Wine Flavoured Beef (also from AR) and a salad. - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Incredibly flavourable, these are to die for! I followed the recipe exactly, except didn't peel the potatoes. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is an absolutely simple yet completely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Too good! And, yeah, just olive oil instead of the oil mix. Might want to try Oregano/thyme mix instead of just thyme. Honestly, next time I get served those dried up potato chunk ideas at one of our trendoid "Greek" restaurants... I may have a glass of free Ouzo coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States