Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was really good. Just used more feta cheese like the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wow! I have been making this recipe for years and can't believe I've never rated it. It is fantastic as is and is open to all kinds of adjustments depending on ingredients on hand. More cheese is always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I have made this twice. If you use the Italian "fat free" dressing it does NOT taste the same as the regular- the fat free has a very fake taste. It is great to eat by itself or on top of a bed of lettuce. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is my new favorite salad. Anything with feta has me excited, but this is the perfect blend of beans, veggies, cheese and dressing. The olives make it the best! I made it exactly as written except that I used a Greek vinaigrette dressing as others recommended. Also, this salad kept very well. I made it on a Sunday morning and ate the last of it Wed night. It was only a tiny bit watery. This salad is going to be a staple in our summer cook outs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This salad is very easy to make and tastes pretty good. It would be enhanced by some fresh herbs, such as oregano and/or basil. Some pita croutons would also be good, but would not keep well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was great! The only changes I made were 1/2 of a red sweet pepper (diced), and instead of the feta (which I didn't have) I substituted sun-dried tomato with feta dressing for the Italian dressing. This was so good, especially since I'm trying to eat more health-consciously. I also halved the recipe, which made plenty for our family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The only thing that I changed was to use an entire 3 oz pkg of fat free feta cheese and used fat free Italian dressing. This salad is incredible! I love it!! We had it with grilled chicken breasts and fresh fruit. It completes a delicious summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for our Memorial Day BBQ and it was awesome! The flavors went great together. I left out the olives, just because of personal preference. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent picnic salad. I used kraft italian dressing, and have even omitted the feta when I didn't have any and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Beautiful and delicious! I added some chopped celery and dressed with olive oil and red wine vinegar (salt and pepper) instead of using Italian styled salad dressing. This salad is colorful and is a nice change from a garden green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States