Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
excellent recipe!!! i made it for a pot luck & every one just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, except that I doubled the Feta per many reviewer suggestions. Unfortunately, it wasn't well liked by anyone at our 11 person gathering. I was hoping that the flavors would marinate overnight, but it was rather drab. An old recipe that I'd used before with garbanzo beans and a vinaigrette dressing had much more flavor, possibly because the directions included heating the beans prior to the marinade process?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love Garbanzo Beans and this was a perfect salad to use them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This salad is great, I can eat it several days in a row and not get sick of it. I use Newmans Own Greek Vinagrette dressing & it's perfect! I substitute Kalmata olives for the regular black olives, they are delicious & taset more authentically Greek to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stphard212

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
LOVE THIS! I used Mediterranean/Greek salad dressing because I happened to have it on hand and thought it would work well. This makes a lot, and I was worried that the leftovers would get soggy, but I think it was even better the next day after all the flavors had time to soak through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerThyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was an excellent salad!! There was so much flavour and very delicious!! Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yummy! This is the second time I have made this salad. I made it this past weekend for my Mom's surprise party as she loves everything with the flavors of Greek cuisine. I did manage to find a Greek salad dressing this time around and used that instead of the Italian. I thought both versions were great! Thank you Kim for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Took this to work for potluck and everyone enjoyed it. I didnt have Italian dressing so I used a bottle of Greek Olive dressing I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
very yummy, easy to make, and super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatris Soriano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very Easy! and Very good!! I have made it a couple of times now, I have experimented with diffrent vinegarettes and they have all turned out great!! (Favorite one - Sun Dried Tomatoe Vinegarett)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States