Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I used kalamatra (sp) olives, nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Even the picky eaters loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was tasty, but only lasts for a couple of days. I used fat free italian, wish I would have used regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Excellent, It does not get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Easy & tasty recipe. I'd recommend a few things to really improve the quality. First, remove the seeds from the cucumbers. Second, use "olive bar" olives versus the canned variety. Third, increase the Feta to 3-4 oz. Fourth, if you don't want to make your own dressing, Ken's Northern Italian Lite works well and only has 45 calories per Tbl. I make this side all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I love this Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad recipe! There are never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This salad was a big hit- a great alternative to pasta or potato salad at our cookout. I added extra feta and red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this for a potluck and doubled the recipe. I didnt have enough black olives, so I added Kalamata Olives. I used zesty italian dressing instead of the regular and I received lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rethom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I really enjoyed this light salad. Was not sure if I was a Garbanzo Bean fan until this salad. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Superb! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except for substituting shallot for the red onion and skipping the garlic salt. It was delicious served as a side dish over a bed of arugula and will be going into our binder of "family favorites." Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States