Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I'm trying to eat better. This salad helps me to do that and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The flavor of this salad depends on what dressing you use. I used Briannas Home Style Real French Vinaigrette Dressing. I brought it to a potluck at work, and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPinck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I liked this salad. I didn't have bottled dressing so I made my own with Italian herbs olive oil and red wine vinegar. I also used Gorgonzola cheese. This is a keeper make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
excellent recipe!!! i made it for a pot luck & every one just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, except that I doubled the Feta per many reviewer suggestions. Unfortunately, it wasn't well liked by anyone at our 11 person gathering. I was hoping that the flavors would marinate overnight, but it was rather drab. An old recipe that I'd used before with garbanzo beans and a vinaigrette dressing had much more flavor, possibly because the directions included heating the beans prior to the marinade process?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love Garbanzo Beans and this was a perfect salad to use them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This salad is great, I can eat it several days in a row and not get sick of it. I use Newmans Own Greek Vinagrette dressing & it's perfect! I substitute Kalmata olives for the regular black olives, they are delicious & taset more authentically Greek to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stphard212

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
LOVE THIS! I used Mediterranean/Greek salad dressing because I happened to have it on hand and thought it would work well. This makes a lot, and I was worried that the leftovers would get soggy, but I think it was even better the next day after all the flavors had time to soak through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerThyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was an excellent salad!! There was so much flavour and very delicious!! Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yummy! This is the second time I have made this salad. I made it this past weekend for my Mom's surprise party as she loves everything with the flavors of Greek cuisine. I did manage to find a Greek salad dressing this time around and used that instead of the Italian. I thought both versions were great! Thank you Kim for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States