Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe is great as is and the best is that allows for multiple combinations. I grabbed what I had around the house so replaced cucumbers for green peppers, Italian dressing for red wine vinegar + olive oil and also added dried italian seasoning. It turned out great. Very refreshing and crunchy. On the down side, this is not a salad that you can do ahead of time because the vegetables become soggy, so do it 3 hours ahead at the max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachmom01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very good with a few changes. I used zucchini instead of cucumber because I didn't have any, but I'm sure cucumber is just as good. I also used greek salad dressing rather than italian dressing and it was A.MAZ.ING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Awesome. Just plain awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Fast and easy prep. If you don't have time to let it refrigerate before serving, don't sweat it, it's good from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This serves way more than 8 people! I took to a party of 30 people and still had left-over. I used about a 1/2 cup of chopped kalamata olives. Feta needs to be increased. I used a fat free Caesar dressing, because that is what I had. I soaked the red onion in ice water for about 1/2 hour to help mellow it. And I didn't bother with the garlic salt. Definitely add oregano and definitely make this up ahead of time to let the flavors develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
WE LOVED IT! I prepared it with dry italian soup mix to save calories. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Fabulous flavor, easy to make, and presents beautifully. The best Italian salad dressing is Paul Newman's! That's what I used. Thanks, Kim Fusich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was ok in my opinion, but my husband did not care for it. He thought it tasted bland and "raw." It made a pretty large quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysc99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good, especially with grilled chicken. I did add more feta and in the future I'll add more tomatoes...just a personal preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This salad is wonderful! I especially love to serve it in the summertime when the veggies are super fresh. This is truely a very tasty salad! I also like to add extra feta cheese. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States