Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This salad is very easy to make and tastes pretty good. It would be enhanced by some fresh herbs, such as oregano and/or basil. Some pita croutons would also be good, but would not keep well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was great! The only changes I made were 1/2 of a red sweet pepper (diced), and instead of the feta (which I didn't have) I substituted sun-dried tomato with feta dressing for the Italian dressing. This was so good, especially since I'm trying to eat more health-consciously. I also halved the recipe, which made plenty for our family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The only thing that I changed was to use an entire 3 oz pkg of fat free feta cheese and used fat free Italian dressing. This salad is incredible! I love it!! We had it with grilled chicken breasts and fresh fruit. It completes a delicious summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for our Memorial Day BBQ and it was awesome! The flavors went great together. I left out the olives, just because of personal preference. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent picnic salad. I used kraft italian dressing, and have even omitted the feta when I didn't have any and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Beautiful and delicious! I added some chopped celery and dressed with olive oil and red wine vinegar (salt and pepper) instead of using Italian styled salad dressing. This salad is colorful and is a nice change from a garden green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I think this is a great concept, but next time I'll dial down the dressing...It had way too much! I also added artichokes, which was a delicious addition. I will make again, but will scale back the servings (this makes a HUGE batch) and less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
it was okay, but not a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So simple and easy! Brilliant. I substituted kalamata olives and Greek dressing to make it a little more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
One of my new favorites! An awesome salad to keep on hand for a light dinner, great for a summer potluck too! I followed the recipe exactly but threw in the whole package of cherry toms & a little extra garlic; used about 3/4 can of black olives. I peeled the cucumbers, used a mandolin to slice them at 1/4", then halved the rounds. I used a metal measuring spoon to remove the center translucent fleschy area (where the seeds are) from each of the halved slices, hoping to keep excess liquid to a minimum and increase the salad's fridge life. It was a bit tedious, but worth the effort. The salad was as good on day 4 as day 1! A keeper... thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States