Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
delicious and wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was awesome! I love any recipe that incorporates garbanzo beans! It was so hearty that I actually ate it over a salad. The dressing from the bean salad was more than enough flavor for my entire salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBrown1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Thanks for the great recippe! I made it just as written except that I used green onion instead of red and 6 oz feta instead of 1 (what's the point of using 1 oz? You won't be able to taste it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is a great healthy recipe, and it's super easy. I did a couple things differently. Instead of using Italian-style dressing I substituted 1 1/2 tbls of olive oil and a couple small (capful) splashes of red wine vinegar. Much fresher! I also added a yellow pepper to the list of ingredients to add more variety. The key to the recipe is the lemon juice....squeeze a real lemon (not lemon juice) it's so much more fresh and tasty, and it really brings the recipe alive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Everyone loved this, even my husband that doesn't like garbanzo beans liked them in this salad. I used regular tomatoes, didn't add lemon juice as didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
What this recipe might lack in imagination and creativity is more than made up for in taste and presentation. I feel for any recipe submitter who has no choice but to list strict amounts of ingredients when that may or may not be their intent. Therefore, I'm sure the submitter would agree to add any ingredients, including the amount of dressing, to taste rather than specific measurements - which is what I did. I used my own lemon vinaigrette for the dressing which for my tastes is infinitely preferable to the "in" balsamic vinaigrettes. Other than that I used the ingredients as called for in the recipe with no additions or omissions save for some chopped parsley, although the leftover rotisserie chicken I have in the fridge looks like a promising addition for lunch today. Classic, light and refreshing, can't-go-wrong, good-for-you salad at a fraction of the cost you'd pay for it in your deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Me and my guests enjoyed this. I would make it again. I used a bit of salt and garlic powder instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Awesome salad! By the way, garbanzo beans are chick peas (in case you didn't know!). I used one large cucumber and thought it was too much; I will use half and cut it small next time. Increased the feta to about three ounces. I made my own Italian dressing from a recipe on AR. Definitely let this one sit overnight, it gets better with age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Weinmuller
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Well, I really cant rate this since i totally changed the recipe to Italian. Used fresh mozeralla cheese instead of Feta. I didnt add cucumber but I doubled up on the tomatoes. I skipped the lemon juice. I added some salami and pepperoni! This recipe was just what i needed to get a twist of Chi-Chi's antipast salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weinmuller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
i made this for a party, i doubled up on the entire recipe but added more feta cheese. i love the cheese! it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States